Surfski ASKR 2011 5

Published on January 3rd, 2014 | by Peter Svensson

The 2014 World Surfski Series

I found information today on that Dean Gardiner from has confirmed the 2014 World Surfski Series. That is great news. The first of the 11 races starts already next week in Mandurah, Australia.

The 2014 World Surfski Series

  1. Mandurrah Duel, Mandurrah Australia – 11-12 January
  2. The Perth Doctor, Perth Australia – 18-19 January
  3. Defis Kayak, Guaeloupe, Carribean – 26-27 April
  4. Molokai Challenge, Oahu, Hawaii – 18 May
  5. Mauritius Ocean Classic, Mauritius – 29 June – 5 July
  6. USA Champs, San Francisco USA – 16-17 August
  7. Maraamu Tahiti, BoraBora Tahiti – September
  8. Breizh Ocean Race, France – 24-26 October
  9. The Dragon Run, Hong Kong – November
  10. Pete Marlin East London, South Africa – November
  11. Cape Town Downwind, Fish Hoek South Africa – December

To bad that there is only one race in Europe, but I know there is a interest in opening up a European Surfski Series. Now there is golden opportunity for the race organizers in Greece, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Netherlands, UK and  Scandinavia to get together and arrange a competetive European series.  They have to make sure that they not exclude the possitbilites to race both the European and the World Surfski Series though.

About the Author

Back to Top ↑